Irish Water boil water notice


A boil water notice has been issued for people living in parts of counties Dublin, Kildare and Meath.

The notice affects approximately 600,000 people supplied by the Leixlip Water Treatment Plant.

It covers parts of Fingal, areas in Dublin City Council, parts of South Dublin County Council, parts of Co Kildare and Dunboyne in Co Meath.

Irish Water says the areas affected include: Artane, Ashtown, Balbriggan, Baldoyle, Ballyboghill, Celbridge, Clonee, Clonsilla, Coolock, Coolquoy, Corduff, Darndale, Donabate, Dunboyne, Finglas, Garristown, Glasnevin, Howth, Kilbarrack, Kilclone, Killester, Kinsaley, Leixlip, Lusk, Malahide, Maynooth, Naul, Palmerstown, Poppintree, Ronanstown, Rush, Skerries, St Margaret’s, Straffan, Sutton and Swords.

For information on areas affected and for further updates, see Irish Water’s website.